DJ Platurn “Breaking the Ice” Press Roll! We want to thank everyone who has purchased, listened to, emailed, liked, shared, retweeted, & supported DJ Platurn’s Breaking the Ice. There are only a few hundred copies left & it will soon be out of print and never repressed. The response has been overwhelmingly positive & we wanted to share it with you. NPR/KQED: https://www.kqed.org/arts/13829017/dj-platurn-reveals-icelands-groovy-side-with-breaking-the-ice The Wire UK: https://www.thewire.co.uk/news/49866/dj-platurn-and-magnus-thordarson-breaking-the-ice The Vinyl Factory: https://thevinylfactory.com/films/watch-mini-documentary-hunt-icelands-super-rare-funk-records/ https://thevinylfactory.com/uncategorized/icelandic-records-funk-rare-groove-dj-platurn/ Music is My Sanctuary: http://www.musicismysanctuary.com/dj-platurn-breaking-ice-needle-groove 48 Hills: https://48hills.org/2018/03/dj-platurn-iceland-breaking/ OkayPlayer: http://www.okayplayer.com/audio/dj-paturn-new-mixtape-breaking-ice.html http://www.okayplayer.com/originals/mixtape-monday-065-platurn-suce-timm-meka-robert-luis.html Bay Bridged: http://thebaybridged.com/2018/03/23/dive-rare-iceland-funk-grooves-dj-platurns-breaking-ice/ Impose Magazine: http://www.imposemagazine.com/bytes/chatter/week-in-pop-fijimacintosh-madam-west-a-beacon-school-fleau-emily-ritz-helene-barbier-pictorial-candi/8 Passion of the Weiss: https://www.passionweiss.com/2018/03/22/breaking-the-ice-mix-dj-platurn/ Wax Poetics: http://www.waxpoetics.com/blog/music/videos/breaking-ice-documentary-explores-icelandic-breaks-dug-dj-platurn/ Nostalgia King: https://nostalgiaking.com/2018/02/22/dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice-documentary/ PipoMixes: http://www.pipomixes.com/2018/02/dj-platurn-breaking-ice-mini-documentary.html Rawdrive: http://www.rawdrive.com/2018/02/22/dj-platurn-breaking-ice-mini-documentary-video/ Trueskool: http://www.trueskool.com/forum/topics/breaking-the-ice-documentary-explores-icelandic-breaks-dug-up-by-?xg_source=activity Urb Magazine: http://urb.com/2018/02/09/dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice-part-1-icelandic-rare-groove-mix/ FleaMarketFunk: https://fleamarketfunk.com/2018/02/10/dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice/ Grand Good: http://grandgood.com/2018/02/09/dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice-pt-1-mix/ The Clean Up Radio: http://cleanupradio.com/mixes-2/dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice-pt-1-mix/ Who Sampled: https://www.whosampled.com/news/2018/03/05/dj-platurn-digs-into-icelandic-breaks-for-breaking-the-ice-documentary-mixtape/ Groovement: groovement.co.uk/2018/03/icelandic-funk-mixed-by-dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice Vinyl Exam: thevinylexam.com/blog/breaking-the-ice-with-dj-platurn Vinyl of the Day: vinyloftheday.com/documentary-icelandic-breaks-dj-platurn Progolog: progolog.de/2018/02/musik-aus-island-breaking-the-ice-mini-documentary Nova (France): nova.fr/limmense-heritage-oublie-du-funk-de-la-soul-et-du-disco-islandais Order yours today at www.needletothegroove.net or www.fatbeats.com Listen here: https://soundcloud.com/needletothegroove/dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice-pt-1 https://soundcloud.com/needletothegroove/dj-platurn-breaking-the-ice-pt-2